You are here

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
4 Guests
Maximum Occupancy: 4

Bedding

  • King 1
  • Sofa Bed 1

Description

This spectacular 1 bedroom condo is located in Luau Tower 1 of the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort. Recently upgraded with new floors, new furnishings and beautiful new tropical decor features. The bedroom has a king size bed with large windows to let in natural light and showcase spectacular views. There is a sleeper sofa in the living room for added sleeping accommodations. As you step out on the patio you can smell the salt water from the gulf. Looking down below you'll find the famous Luau Pool is simply a Tropical Paradise. The beach access is approx half a block away so walking is easy from the Luau. You can either bring your own beach chairs or you can rent some from the beach attendant.
Take the free shuttle service across the street on the Bayside of the resort and visit The Village of Baytowne Wharf where you will find everything from fine dining and live music, to fun activities for you and the kids. The Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort features 4 award-winning golf courses and tennis courts. Whatever the reason for your visit, it's a one-stop paradise that will be relaxing and enjoyable for the whole party..

Come enjoy a relaxing stay at this property, just a 10 minute walk from the beach!
Shuttle & Free Wifi Included! No Golf Cart Available.

Amenities

Sports and Adventure Activities

  • Cycling
  • Deepsea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Jet Skiing
  • Paragliding
  • Pier Fishing
  • Sailing
  • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Wind-surfing

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Cookware

Convenience

  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Golf Course
  • Beach
  • Tennis Center
  • Free Shuttle Service

Attractions

  • Churches
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Marina
  • Playground
  • Restaurants
  • Water Parks

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Village At Baytowne Wharf
  • Lake Fishing
  • Fireworks During Peak Season

Leisure Activities

  • Beachcombing
  • Bird Watching
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Paddle Boating
  • Scenic Drives
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Free WIFI

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Community Pool
  • Community Grill
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Community Children's Pool

Local Services and Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Massage Therapist
  • Medical Services

Suitability

  • Children Welcome
  • Non Smoking Only
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit For Renters

Business

  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis

Amenities

  • Combination Tub/shower
  • Sleep Sofa /futon

Location

  • Resort
  • Miramar Beach, FL

Pool and Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Geographic

  • Near Beach
  • Golf View

Type

  • Condominium

Website Filters

  • Beachside

Golf Cart

  • NO

Pets

  • NO

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

4.5417
(24 Reviews)

Great Condo!

Reviewed on 2019-07-22 by from Rainbow City, AL United States
Updated on 2019-07-22
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice unit. We could tell immediately stepping into unit that it had been recently remodeled. Laminated hardwood flooring through. No carpet, which we liked. Also, a preferred west facing unit. We would definitely stay in this unit again.

Nice Location

Reviewed on 2018-08-21 by
Updated on 2018-08-21
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Nice location, close to the beach. Condo was clean and as described. Shopping and lots of resturants close by without getting into the heavy Destin traffic. <br/>Would have been nice to have a little more information available on the app- procedures for getting parking pass, location of workout room, what to do with full trash bags, minor things that we figured out but would have been nice to have the info readily available. Inside door handle of the bedroom closet is missing. Not a big deal but I have two small kids and they got stuck in the closet playing hide and seek on a rainy day. <br/>Called Platinum about an issue with the pool, someone spilled something in it after it had been cleaned that morning. They were very responsive. Condo maintenance guy was there in less than 10 minutes and took care of it. <br/>We are planing on going back to Luau next year.

6608 Luau

Reviewed on 2018-07-11 by from Hendersonville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-07-11
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Overall the experience was great. My family and I had a great time and are already talking about when we can make a return trip. The location was great, could walk to the beach and we also had a great time at the pool. The property was very clean and the view from the balcony was great.
We thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Luau in Sandestin. It truly is the perfect condo either for a quick getaway or a week long stay. It has everything you would have in your own home and just a few steps to the sugar white sand and beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Please also remember that when you book with Platinum Vacations of Destin you save hundreds of dollars by not booking with a 3rd party company that charges an extra service fee. Often times we are running discounts that do not apply to these 3rd party companies. Please also follow us on all social media to sign up for our monthly giveaway!

6608 Luau

Reviewed on 2018-07-11 by from Hendersonville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-07-11
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Overall the experience was great. My family and I had a great time and are already talking about when we can make a return trip. The location was great, could walk to the beach and we also had a great time at the pool. The property was very clean and the view from the balcony was great.
We thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Luau in Sandestin. It truly is the perfect condo either for a quick getaway or a week long stay. It has everything you would have in your own home and just a few steps to the sugar white sand and beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Please also remember that when you book with Platinum Vacations of Destin you save hundreds of dollars by not booking with a 3rd party company that charges an extra service fee. Often times we are running discounts that do not apply to these 3rd party companies. Please also follow us on all social media to sign up for our monthly giveaway!

Great Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2018-07-07 by from Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-07-07
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Enjoyed the location and the amenities. Will be staying here again!
Dear Rachael,

It makes us so happy to hear your 4th of July vacation was fabulous. The Luau is a wonderful complex to stay in at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. Especially great for families with children because of the beautiful pool area. Remember when you book direct with Platinum Vacations of Destin you do not have to pay a service fee that the 3rd party companies charge. Often times we are also running a discount if you call us directly. Please visit us on social media to learn about our monthly giveaway. We hope to hear from you again in the near future

Luau 6608- 1st Family Vacation (June 12-16, 2018)

Reviewed on 2018-06-19 by from Adams, TN United States
Updated on 2018-06-19
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
Overall, the stay was ok! The carpet could use a good cleaning or being replaced. The biggest problem and complaint was the baby roaches that were on the kitchen counter and in the bathroom upon our arrival. The property manager got a pest control company out pretty quickly to spray but the overall hassle of it was disappointing and we never felt truly comfortable. The building itself and resort was nice but we will likely choose a unit other than 6608 on our next stay.
We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We never want a guest to feel uncomfortable in a unit. It is unfortunate that there was a pest control issue . From time to time, due to our climate in Florida, we do get these pesky bugs in a property. I am glad you were pleased with the prompt service of our staff in trying to rectify the situation as quickly as possible. We hope you consider coming to the resort again since this was a rare situation. We hope to see you again soon. Remember, all returning guest get a 5% repeat guest discount. Also, make sure to book directly with Platinum Vacations of Destin to avoid additional service fees. Make sure to tell all your friends!

Destin business trip

Reviewed on 2018-05-14 by from Collierville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-05-14
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
Luau 6608 was perfect for my quick business trip. Very clean, plenty of linens, nice amenities and well stocked. Bring your coffee and condiments. Otherwise a 10bout of 10.
Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to accommodate you again for your next vacation or business trip.

Spring break vacation

Reviewed on 2018-03-19 by from Cleveland, MS United States
Updated on 2018-03-19
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great experience
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Lawrence fall break trip

Reviewed on 2017-10-15 by from jasper, TN United States
Updated on 2017-10-15
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect. Fall is the best time to visit. We had a great time.<br/>

No issues whatsoever.

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by from saint gabriel, LA United States
Updated on 2017-07-11
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Clean, easily accessible, and perfect location. I will definitely book again.
Thank you Marcus for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. When you decide to book again with us in the future, please be sure to mention that you are a returning guest for 10% off your next stay!

Great room!

Reviewed on 2017-06-02 by from Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-06-02
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay in this well appointed unit!
We're so glad to hear that Mary Beth! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Nice place

Reviewed on 2017-04-04 by from Bemidji, MN United States
Updated on 2017-04-04
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our place at Luau was just as advertised. Nice place to stay for a beach vacation. Unit was clean and comfortable (except it needs kitchen towels and pot holders). The beautiful beach was in easy walking distance. The free bus rides down to Baytowne is a nice service.<br/>Only suggestion we would have is if you want to encourage bike riding you should have bike paths and not share sidewalks with pedestrians. Not much fun walking with bikers coming and going.

Great honeymoon!!

Reviewed on 2016-09-05 by from Kansas City, MO United States
Updated on 2016-09-05
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wonderful! Loved it!!

6608 Luau Vacation Stay Was A+

Reviewed on 2016-08-04 by from LaPlace, LA United States
Updated on 2016-08-04
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful stay at the Luau condo in Destin, FL. Our condo was clean, comfortable, and in a great location to the beach. The Luau pool was beautiful and was a hit with my kids. I would highly recommend the Luau to others for a vacation stay. Looking forward to going back!

Review of Luau 6608

Reviewed on 2016-04-12 by from Norcross, GA United States
Updated on 2016-04-12
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
The condo was very nice. It was super clean, well stocked with linens and towels and had everything we needed in the kitchen (except for a wine opener). It was spacious and comfortable and had a nice view. The pool was nice and this was a family friendly location that wasn't too loud or rowdy for spring break.

Spring Break 2016

Reviewed on 2016-03-18 by from Katy, TX United States
Updated on 2016-03-18
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time at our vacation rental. We were very happy with the condition of the property and will be back soon!

Perfect condo

Reviewed on 2015-09-12 by from ATLANTA, GA United States
Updated on 2015-09-12
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This condo was excellent, clean, cozy, with a beautiful view. It had everything you need inside. This resort is awesome, nice big swimming pools, short walj to the beach, and everything you need to have a dreamy vacation.

Refreshing

Reviewed on 2015-08-18 by from Greenwell Springs, Louisiana United States
Updated on 2015-08-18
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
The experience was hassle free. The keyless entry was easy and the large bathroom was big enough for 4 girls in the unit.

Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-15 by from Moulton, AL United States
Updated on 2015-08-15
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Very good. Julie was excellent to work with.

Destin 2015

Reviewed on 2015-08-02 by from Dayton, OH United States
Updated on 2015-08-02
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4
The property was in a great location with easy access to the beach and pool. Our room was in average shape but was disappointed with the sofa bed mattress which was heavily stained and soiled and low quality compared to the rest of the condo. The kitchen was very clean and happy with all else!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2015-07-16 by from Rogers, AR United States
Updated on 2015-07-16
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3
We had a great stay at the luau. The location was great and the condo was great for our family. The only issue was the fold out couch that my 2 kids were going to sleep on. The mattress was stained and dirty and very uncomfortable. We all took turns sleeping on the floor and couch and the king bed.

luau building one

Reviewed on 2015-06-24 by from Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-06-24
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
2
Property condition
5
The condo itself was great and the management company did a great job. My problem is the property is just ok. No Ice machine in building 1. Parking is inadequate. Two elevators is not enough for a 20 story building. We had to take the stairs when leaving. The elevator wait was over 30. minutes. Sandestin is great, but would not stay at Luau again.

luau building one

Reviewed on 2015-06-24 by from Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2015-06-24
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
2
Property condition
5
The condo itself was great and the management company did a great job. My problem is the property is just ok. No Ice machine in building 1. Parking is inadequate. Two elevators is not enough for a 20 story building. We had to take the stairs when leaving. The elevator wait was over 30. minutes. Sandestin is great, but would not stay at Luau again.

First visit to Destin!

Reviewed on 2015-06-15 by from Victoria, TX United States
Updated on 2015-06-15
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time! Our condo was very nice & clean! We had a one bedroom one bath which was much more spacious than I expected! The pool is pretty with a waterfall & the resort itself has much to offer! A great place to rent if you are not looking for a fancy lobby in your rental. Beach is easy to get to! Ready to go back!