You are here

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
10 Guests
Maximum Occupancy: 10

Bedding

  • King 1
  • Queen 1
  • Bunk 1
  • Full 2

Description

• Beachfront 10th floor condo located in Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort
• 3 Bed – 2 Bath – Sleeps 10
• 1 King – 1 Queen – 2 Fulls – 1 Bunk Bed (Twin, Twin)
• Beautifully updated kitchen with luxurious appliances!
• Free Resort Shuttle service and Wi-Fi included!
• Larger patio balcony to view the gorgeous sunrises and sunsets with the entire family!
• Small private balcony off Master suite perfect for viewing the emerald waters!
• Large pool and hot tub for all guests at Beachside One tower!
• Gas grills near the pool deck great for grilling hamburgers & steaks!
• Just a short drive to the restaurants, shops and entertainment at Baytowne Wharf!
• Minutes away from the shops at Silver Sands Outlet Mall and Grand Boulevard!

The magnificent views, exquisite tile details and stunning furnishings make this 10th Floor unit one of the Best on the Gulf at the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort -- Beachside One! This open floor plan with tile floors throughout includes a spacious living area with comfortable furnishings spilling out to an awesome balcony for a morning breakfast or afternoon cocktails. The living room is complete with a handsome leather sofa and a flat-screen TV, ready for family movie night. The details in the kitchen include top of the line stainless appliances, beautiful granite counter tops and rich wood cabinetry, a gourmet chef’s dream! The dining table seats 6, plus kitchen bar stools and the center island is perfect for entertaining, or the quintessential location ideal for meal preparation.

All three bedrooms capture the epitome of classic Tommy Bahama furniture and lush area rugs. The detail is in the design and pattern throughout this unit with coordinated linens, rugs and furnishings provide a treat for the senses.

The luxurious master suite boasts a king sized bed of deep rich tones and the elegant styling of island shutters. The Master bath is a breath-taking experience, elegant and rich in pattern. The glass tile wall accentuates the sleek travertine floors, and again in the custom walk-in shower. The generous sized soaking tub offers a tranquil spot to melt the day away as you view the waves crash to the shore from the large picture window. Oil rubbed bronze fixtures and European style frame-less glass shower doors complete this incredible spa-like bathroom.

The second bedroom’s serene color palette calms the senses as you relax in a queen size bed. The beautiful accent colors are reminiscent of the beautiful aqua blue water and warm sand. This room also has a cozy window seat, perfect for catching up on your favorite novel.

The third bedroom is the perfect location for additional guests. This room includes two full beds and a single-over-single bunk unit, comfortable and charming. The bedding is coordinating classic quilts, fluffy pillows and a coordinating lush area rug.

Bedrooms two and three share the second bath, conveniently located in the hallway, just outside both of the bedrooms. This beautiful bathroom area is complete with a walk-in shower, meticulously tiled and appointed with European frame-less glass surround, rich wood cabinetry and upscale plumbing fixtures throughout. The rich oil-rubbed brown accents stylishly complete this amazing area. For more convenience, a washer and dryer is included in the condo.

Beachside One sits directly on the beach just steps away along the beach boardwalk. The building has a seasonally- heated pool & hot tub and a fitness room.

On those nights you want to enjoy an evening out, the Village at Baytowne Wharf offers an array of restaurants from fine dining to pizza, sushi and more. Or catch the latest movie at Grand Boulevard at the new ten-screen cinema. Sandestin's 2400 acres has over five miles of paved trails for jogging and bicycling, a nature walk area, three public golf courses & tennis courts for the tennis enthusiast. NO Golf Cart Available.

Amenities

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Cookware

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Attractions

  • Churches
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Live Theater
  • Marina
  • Playground
  • Recreation Center
  • Restaurants
  • Water Parks

Living

  • Central Air
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • High Speed Internet
  • Free WIFI

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Community Pool
  • Golf
  • Community Grill
  • Community Hot Tub

Convenience

  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Beach
  • Free Shuttle Service

Sports and Adventure Activities

  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Swimming
  • Tennis

Entertainment

  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Village At Baytowne Wharf

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis

Business

  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank

Local Services and Businesses

  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Medical Services

Pool and Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • Children Welcome
  • Non Smoking Only
  • Pets Not Allowed

Location

  • Beachfront
  • Miramar Beach, FL

Geographic

  • On Beach
  • Beach View

Type

  • Condominium

Leisure Activities

  • Outlet Shopping

Website Filters

  • Beachside

Golf Cart

  • NO

Pets

  • NO

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

4.7358
(53 Reviews)

Spring Break with Grandkids

Reviewed on 2022-03-22 by Charles C. , Nashville, TN US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
we had a good time however the weather was poor at the best

great vacation

Reviewed on 2022-03-03 by , Prior Lake, MN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
PLATINUM VACATIONS did a great job. If there was any problem they were there fast

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback and happy we were able to fix any issue you had in a timely manner! Please come back to visit again soon!

Most Excellent Adventure

Reviewed on 2021-10-18 by , Danville, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was a perfect place, location, amenities and the private clean pristine beach was all really awesome.

Always a Great Time!

Reviewed on 2021-08-24 by Andy O. , Brookhaven, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our 3rd time staying in this condo and it did not disappoint! Great location, awesome views and plenty of room. We'll be staying here again for sure!

Always a Great Time!

Reviewed on 2021-08-24 by , Brookhaven, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our 3rd time staying in this condo and it did not disappoint! Great location, awesome views and plenty of room. We'll be staying here again for sure!

R&R In Destin

Reviewed on 2021-05-22 by , Flora, MS US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We were in Destin for R&R and this condo in Sandestin did not disappoint us. We sat on the west bedroom balcony to have our coffee each morning and then moved to the east den balcony the rest of the day. The owners had the condo stocked with essential paper products for us and enough towels for an army. It is a very nice condo with great views. We would stay here again.

Love love the view

Reviewed on 2021-03-03 by , Prior Lake, MN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The people at Platinum Vacation were all the very nicest and most helpful we have seen in the 10 years we have been coming to Florida.

Love love the view

Reviewed on 2021-03-03 by Kay P. , Prior Lake, MN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The people at Platinum Vacation were all the very nicest and most helpful we have seen in the 10 years we have been coming to Florida.

A little Italy on the beach

Reviewed on 2020-10-17 by , BROWNSTOWN TWP, MI United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The unit itself is beautiful and clean. The multiple patios allow you to be right on the beach even though you’re 10 stories up. Nicely decorated with tuscan style decor. It’s in a great location, walking distance to a few restaurants.

A little Italy on the beach

Reviewed on 2020-10-17 by Nancy T. , Brownstown Twp, MI US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The unit itself is beautiful and clean. The multiple patios allow you to be right on the beach even though you’re 10 stories up. Nicely decorated with tuscan style decor. It’s in a great location, walking distance to a few restaurants.

2020 Martin Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-07-23 by Shawn M. , Scott, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Wonderful rental for sure.Ginger was AMAZING and super friendly. Only complaint would be the air condition vent that needed to be replaced and the bar stools that were damaged.

Fun Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-08-15 by , Kaufman , TX US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Don’t be discouraged by some of the negative reviews. This Condo is on the beach with amazing views!!! Yes there might be chipped paint here or there and they could definitely use a new set of pots and pans but NOTHING that would ruin your vacay!! Very close to the elevator that opens to a direct shot of the beach walkway on the 2nd floor or the pool on the 1st floor. You will not be disappointed. Who stays in the condo while you’re at the beach anyway? We had 8 guest and plenty of space and privacy. We would definitely come back again.

Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-07-29 by , SPRING HILL, FL US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great views.

Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-07-29 by Ronald T. , Spring Hill, FL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great views.

Spring Break

Reviewed on 2019-04-19 by Lynne U. , Marietta, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Good

Beautiful view from the 10th floor!

Reviewed on 2019-03-04 by , Allen Park, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Staying at the condo for the month there were three or four friends or relatives visiting the place each week. We loved the views and played lots of games at the dining room table that can seat up to 8! We had many trips to the hot tub and walks on the beach. We loved the dueling piano bar at Rum Runners Bar in Baytown Wharf too!

Manager's Response

Dear Theresa,

We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay in this spectacular condo located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. It truly is a tranquil setting and has all the amenities you would expect in your own home. It always nice to have spent your vacation with lifr long friends and we hope that you will return again next year. Always know that booking with Platinum Vacations of Destin you will receive a 10% returning discount. Just give us a call when you are ready to book.

Regards,
Platinum Vacations of Destin

Summer 2018 - Beachside 1 4106

Reviewed on 2018-09-03 by Nancy P. , Berlington, ON Canada
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a wonderful stay. The condo was spacious for 7 people. The views were stunning. The condo was clean and had all the necessary items to ensure a comfortable stay. We did run out of toilet paper (only 3 rolls), no Kleenex boxes and a few more towels would have been appreciated. Overall a great experience

Fall Break 2017

Reviewed on 2017-10-23 by , Germantown, TN United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
We stayed here the 3rd week of October 2017. The master bathroom had a nasty stench upon arrival as if someone just used the restroom before we checked in... The master bedroom stays hot but the provided fan helped the cause. The ice maker did not work, we made the call upon arrival and service tech mentioned he would fix but this did not happen. The cushions for the patio furniture are shot and not even the correct size or quantity. The guest bath toilet would continue to run unless you jiggled the handle.

We also noticed the guest's review for the week prior to our stay where they notified the property manager about the ice maker, guest toilet and patio furniture. They said they were getting new cushions that week and the ice maker was working perfectly. I am not sure what happened here but this is not true...


Manager's Response

Dear Michael,
There does seem to be a communication issue. There are 2 ice makers in the condo. One is in the refrigerator and the other is a separate Commercial Ice maker. The commercial ice maker was not working therefore; the appliance company had to order a part. The refrigerator ice maker worked just fine. Also, guest at Beachside do have a community ice maker in the lobby for coolers etc free at charge. The patio cushions for the condo are specialized and had to be ordered. Unfortunately they had not arrived prior to your departure . This past month normally consists of property managers previewing their units after a very busy summer. We were somewhat delayed due to the 2 tropical storms we experienced. Luckily we had very little damage however' it did put us behind a bit on off season projects. Glad to say we have caught up and are making repairs and upgrades as needed. We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is a INSTA MINI CAMERA! Again, we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Platinum Vacations of Destin Management

Fall Break at the Beach!

Reviewed on 2017-10-15 by Susan S. , Shreveport, LA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
The condo was great! We had a wonderful time. There were a couple of things that need some attention. The ice maker was not working and the toilet in 2nd bath would run for long periods of time. Balcony cushions need replacing and someone had broken a glass on balcony and there was glass left on deck. Simple maintenance would correct these items. I would definitely come back.

Manager's Response

Hi Susan,

We are so happy you got to come and enjoy this well appointed condo. We have made note that the patio furniture needs some TLC and we are replacing the cushions this week. The commercial icemaker has been repaired and is working perfectly.
We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is a INSTA MINI CAMERA! Again, we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Platinum Vacations of Destin Management

Beautiful View

Reviewed on 2017-10-03 by , Tallahassee, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Relaxing long Fall weekend for the family. Great location and very comfortable and clean condo

Manager's Response

Thats what we want to hear! We are so pleased your fall vacation in Florida was all you had hoped it to be.
We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is a INSTA MINI CAMERA! Again, we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Platinum Vacations of Destin Management

Beautiful View

Reviewed on 2017-10-03 by Melode S. , Tallahassee, FL US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Relaxing long Fall weekend for the family. Great location and very comfortable and clean condo

Manager's Response

Thats what we want to hear! We are so pleased your fall vacation in Florida was all you had hoped it to be.
We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is a INSTA MINI CAMERA! Again, we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Platinum Vacations of Destin Management

Great Trip

Reviewed on 2017-09-18 by Maribeth L. , Clinton, MS US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We always enjoy our stay at Sandestin. This is not the first year we have stayed in this unit. Overall, everything was in good order with the exception of the sink in the master bath drained very slowly and one of the drawers in the refrigerator was difficult to open. No other complaints!

Manager's Response

Hi Maribeth,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in this lovely condo. It truly is one of our favorite units with the panoramic views of the gulf and its sugar white sand. The decor is on point and it truly is a paradise to relax in after a long day at the beach. You will be pleased to know that the small repair was made with the slow to drain sink. That pesty sand lol. We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is a BLUETOOTH SPEAKER! Again, we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Platinum Vacations of Destin Management

Excellent Views

Reviewed on 2017-09-01 by Jonathan L. , Plano, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Condo overall was excellent. Views and location were excellent.

Kids room window needs curtains. Condo was very clean and spacious.

Manager's Response

Hi Johnathan,

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay at this charming condo. We too love the amazing views and especially the upscale decor. We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is his and hers YETTI TUMBLERS! Again we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Platinum Vacations of Destin Management

Great Condo with Amazing Views

Reviewed on 2017-08-20 by Rhonda L. , Taylors, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My husband, two teenage daughters and their friends vacationed here. The accommodations were perfect for our needs. The ocean views from inside and outside this condo are absolutely amazing! The condo itself is nothing short of luxury. Granite countertops in the kitchen and high end stainless steel appliances. We especially loved having the separate ice maker in the kitchen as well. Pots and pans could be upgraded to something better but we made do with what we had. There was plenty of silverware so there was no need to have to wash it up each time. Plenty of seating for meals. The master bath had a beautiful view of the Gulf, tiled shower and also had a nice walk in closet. During the day, I would suggest keeping the curtains in the master bedroom closed as it would get very warm in there. There is a standing fan that we kept running to keep the temperature comfortable. The guest bathroom also had a tiled shower but a lot of water would seem to leak out from under the door and soak the floor. These are just minor issues that we worked around. The pool here is nice and was never overcrowded. The beach was very beautiful and we never had any problems finding a spot to set up our canopy. I would definitely recommend this condo and would love to stay here again on our next trip.

Manager's Response

Hi Rhonda,

We are very pleased you had a wonderful vacation at Sandestin. This is truly an amazing condo with all the bells and whistles. We appreciate you sharing that the condo needs a few new pots and pans. We will be doing inventories on all of all Platinum Vacation properties since the summer season is over and will make sure to replenish the inventory of pots and pans. We will also look into why water would be coming on to the floor when someone takes a shower .
We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is his and hers YETTI TUMBLERS! Again we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Platinum Vacations of Destin Management

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-24 by , Hartselle, AL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
I was surprised this condo was shown listed for sale at 1,100,000 after seeing the condition of this unit. The ceiling in the living areas show damage from a leak somewhere above. Several roaches were disposed of coming from the hall bath. The unit was not cleaned very thoroughly, wads of black hair was found throughout condo, balcony had not been swept, coffee pot would not work on auto. The a/c unit was hard to regulate, it would switch over to heat or drop to 67 degrees on its on.

Manager's Response

Dear Lisa,
We are aware of a leak that came from the condo above . It was a recent situation and the repairs to the ceiling will be taken care of in a few weeks when there is a break in reservations. As a company, we decided not to do the repairs until then so that we did not have to move any guest. This is a lovely condo with fabulous views and if we were to move some they would be highly disappointed. The stain on the ceiling will not hinder a guest during their stay therefore ; we decided to wait a few days to block the unit off. As far as pesty bugs are concerned, all units have been sprayed recently especially since we have had so much rain in June. It was actually the rainiest June on record for our area causing more issues with tropical type inspects. We do wish we had know of the housekeeping issues you mentioned. We have as full time housekeeping department that we would have sent back over to correct any issues you may have found. We really encourage any of our guest to notify us as soon as possible with such issues and it would be great to have photos. This helps us show the housekeepers what they missed so that this does not happen again. Our office was never notified of any housekeeping issues. We also compensate guest in this situation . The ir conditioner has been replaced so all is good in that department.

Please know that we want all of our guest to be happy on their vacation. Returning guest do receive a 10% discount. Please like us on Twitter to win the monthly give away. This month is a YETTI COOLER. Just go to Platinum Vacations of Destin and hit LIKE. We thank you again for sharing your issues . Feedback is always needed since we do not stay in these properties.

Regards,

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2017-06-12 by , greenwood, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great place and great views. We stayed with another family so 4 kids total (all 3 and under!) and it was great! The bunkbeds would be nice for older children. We would definitely stay again!

Manager's Response

We are trilled you enjoyed your stay. This truly is one of our guest most favorite locations at Sandestin. The attention to style and detail really make this a stunner! We hope you are planning to visit again soon. Remember there is a 10% discount on all repeat guest.

Regards,

Platinum Services Management

Best view on the Gulf

Reviewed on 2017-03-27 by Michael C. , Columbus, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We just returned home after spending a week enjoying the white sand and clear water the unit was clean and ready to go when we got we had six adults in our group and the condo suited us perfect .we are looking forward to returning and yes we highly recommend this unit

Best view on the Gulf

Reviewed on 2017-03-27 by Mike C. , Columbus, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We just returned home after spending a week enjoying the white sand and clear water the unit was clean and ready to go when we got we had six adults in our group and the condo suited us perfect .we are looking forward to returning and yes we highly recommend this unit

Time to Relax

Reviewed on 2016-10-27 by Chris W. , Suwanee, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Exceptional. Our family loved it.

Great trip

Reviewed on 2016-06-26 by , Signal Mountain, Tennessee United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great beach trip

Great Stay in May!

Reviewed on 2016-06-26 by , Crowley, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were four senior girls and three moms who shared this condo as a senior trip destination after high school graduation. This condo was perfect! The girls all stayed in one room and were able to giggle and stay up late. The moms were comfortable in our own rooms and the living space was large and had every ammenity we needed. I would certainly recommend this location for a large group. It was perfect!

Fantastic! Top notch.

Reviewed on 2015-11-19 by Robert E. , Knoxville, TN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very professional company with kind staff. The unit was better than described. Beautiful views and completely updated. I highly recommend.

Fall break

Reviewed on 2015-10-21 by Lisa C. , Franklin, TN US
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
1
The location was nice, but the condo could use a few changes. Living Room Furniture is not comfortable at all. Neither was the patio furniture. I was really disappointed with the patio as the pictures on the web page did not disclos angle view. And that I would be looking at the buildings across from us. It was very windy with the open/corners patio. I never sat out there once! I would not have chosen this condo if the pictures showed the true balcony. Sitting on the patio in the morning and evening is one of the things I enjoy most about my Destin vacations, and I felt cheated. Also, faster WiFi is a must!

Beachside rental

Reviewed on 2015-09-28 by , Evansville, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Very nice rental. Easy check in and exit. Have stayed here before and continue to be happy. There were only 6 hangars in a 3 bedroom unit. After calling management after hours more were delivered.

Great Time At A Beautiful Place

Reviewed on 2015-09-22 by Maribeth L. , Clinton, MS US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a wonderful beach trip. Weather was perfect and the ocean was so clear and calm. Couldn't have asked for better conditions! The unit itself is very nice. I will say; however, that the kitchen is less than fully equipped. They need to add some additional mixing bowls, serving bowls and we could've used a pitcher. Both doors of both bottom drawers in the refrigerator were broken which rendered them useless. Those could stand to be repaired. Otherwise, no complaints!!

Fun in the sun

Reviewed on 2015-09-03 by Jim B. , Dallas, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love Sandestin

Everything we needed

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by Jamie O. , Tomball, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This condo had everything we needed for a week stay. We would definitely come back again!!

FAMILY GET-A-WAY!

Reviewed on 2015-08-07 by Sarah D. , Hiawassee, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall, the condo was a hit, great views, nice space for the entire family. We have already recommended to family and friends and we will be back!

Beach side one 4106

Reviewed on 2015-06-24 by , Fenton, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great beach, Great location, Great Condo!

Fantastic Condo!

Reviewed on 2015-05-22 by Jason S. , Vincent, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The entire experience was great! The condo is one of the nicest that we've ever stayed in at the beach...great views from every window. The balconies were wonderful and the condo is exquisitely furnished. One of the first condos that I've rented that had comfortable beds and furniture. Very close to all amenities and great customer service from Platinum Vacations staff. Will absolutely rent this condo again and recommend it to family and friends.

Great vacation!

Reviewed on 2015-05-13 by , Mc Kinney, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our family had a wonderful time and the condo was great! We will definitely stay again!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2015-04-28 by , Cleveland, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent location and awesome view of the Gulf!! would Highly recommend this to all my friends!

Beachside I

Reviewed on 2014-10-05 by , Evansville, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great unit. Will stay again next year

Destin

Reviewed on 2014-09-05 by John C. , hixson, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Best Condo we have stayed in at Destin. Platinum Services was great.

A plus condo!!!

Reviewed on 2014-07-16 by , Baton Rouge, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
this is a fantastic unit! pictures do not do it justice!

A plus condo!!!

Reviewed on 2014-07-16 by joann c. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
this is a fantastic unit! pictures do not do it justice!

Great Place

Reviewed on 2014-07-01 by , Bardstown, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent location, beautiful view of the beach. There a lots of things to do close by when you've had too much beach. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Very nice accomadations

Reviewed on 2014-07-01 by Marc S. , Madison, al United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything met expectations with the exception of the elevators in Beachside One not working this created many problems all week. One was working and when it was put back into work it would get stuck on floors. Other than this issue everything was great.

Great experience and great time!!

Reviewed on 2014-06-09 by Jennifer F. , Baton Rouge, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great experience. Unit was beautiful, newly redecorated! Will stay again!

Best condo we ever stayed in!

Reviewed on 2014-05-16 by Eric D. , Metarie, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is one of the most beautiful condos that I experienced. I've stayed in other properties in Sandestin. Even newer ones such as the Luau. Beachside 1 was amazing. They had panoramic views throughout the whole place. The condo itself was very private and secluded in it's own corner. The furnishings were gorgeous! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved it so much that we extended our stay. We will definitely be back soon! I would highly recommended staying at this location. Thanks Platinum Services of Destin! And thank you Tasha! Can't wait to come back. We were so sad to go.

Best condo we ever stayed in!

Reviewed on 2014-05-16 by Julie H. , Metairie, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is one of the most beautiful condos that I experienced. I've stayed in other properties in Sandestin. Even newer ones such as the Luau. Beachside 1 was amazing. They had panoramic views throughout the whole place. The condo itself was very private and secluded in it's own corner. The furnishings were gorgeous! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved it so much that we extended our stay. We will definitely be back soon! I would highly recommended staying at this location. Thanks Platinum Services of Destin! And thank you Tasha! Can't wait to come back. We were so sad to go.

Wonderful vacation!

Reviewed on 2014-05-15 by Stephanie D. , Mandeville, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Gorgeous condo, great location & wonderful staff!!!

Spring Break 2K14

Reviewed on 2014-04-14 by , Roswell, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful unit, great vacation. Would definitely stay here again!